• All
  • Articles
  • Events
  • News
  • Uncategorized
  • Your Stories

Barry, Christian, Dade, Dallas, Lawrence, Polk, Stone, Taney, and Webster counties have been awarded Federal funds made available through the Department of Homeland Security (DHS)/Federal Emergency Management Agency under the Emergency Food and Shelter National Board Program. The selection was made by a National Board that is chaired by the...

For families and communities dealing with food insecurity issues, finding help in their biggest time of need can make all the difference. Recently, in a unique partnership between the Ozarks Area Community Action Corporation’s Barry County Neighborhood Center and the Habitat of Humanity of South Barry...